Frequently asked questions

This page was last modified on 04-09-2017

If you cannot find the answer to your question, you may also contact the Guichet.lu helpdesk by email or by phone at (+352) 247-82000 from Monday to Friday from 8.00 to 18.00.

Most frequently asked questions

I have just changed from a Luxtrust Signing Stick certificate to a Token. Do I need to register again or can I use the new product right away?

As soon as you obtain any new LuxTrust product, you need to register again with that new product.

To be able to use your new LuxTrust certificate, you must therefore register again at MyGuichet with that certificate. You will then be able to access to your existing space, independently of the certificate used.

What should I do if a PDF form on MyGuichet is Read-Only?

There are several possible explanations for this. The most likely reason is that you have opened the document in Firefox using a document viewer, and that it is therefore not editable or modifiable, but rather accessible as a read-only document. The solution is to open it with Acrobat Reader instead:

  • either on MyGuichet, by clicking "OK" when you are asked whether you wish to "Open with Acrobat Reader";
  • or by configuring your web browser so that whenever a ".pdf" document is viewed, it automatically opens in Adobe Acrobat. To configure Firefox, for example, you would go to "Options," then "Applications," and then select "Use Adobe Acrobat (in Firefox)" for all "Content Type" beginning with "Adobe Acrobat".

The tax return for the current year, when opened in MyGuichet, appears in "Read Only" when you click on the name of the form.

To re-edit the tax return form, after you have signed it, you need to click "Edit".

I have just completed my tax return, but cannot sign the document electronically. What should I do? I have a Luxtrust certificate (Token), but this is obviously not what I am being asked for.

After completing your income tax return, you must click on the "Sign in MyGuichet" button.

Next, click on the "Confirm" button. The signature applet (the add-on in your browser) will launch and you will then have to choose the product you wish to use (in this case, 'Token'). Enter your credentials, accept the general terms and conditions of use, then click "Sign the document". Enter the OTP (one-time password) generated by your Token, then click on "Save in MyGuichet".

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 04-12-2015

Falls Sie die Antwort auf Ihre Frage hier nicht finden, können Sie sich per E-Mail oder telefonisch unter (+352) 247-82000 von montags bis freitags zwischen 8.00 und 18.00 Uhr an den Helpdesk von guichet.lu wenden.

Meistgestellte Fragen

Ich bin vom LuxTrust-Signing Stick auf den Token umgestiegen. Muss ich mich erneut anmelden oder kann ich das neue Produkt sofort benutzen?

Sie müssen sich für jedes neues LuxTrust-Produkt neu registrieren lassen.

Um Ihr neues LuxTrust-Zertifikat benutzen zu können, müssen Sie sich mit diesem Zertifikat neu bei MyGuichet anmelden. Anschließend haben Sie Zugang zu Ihrem bereits unabhängig vom benutzten Zertifikat bestehenden Bereich.

Was tun, wenn ein PDF-Formular sich auf MyGuichet im Nur-Lesen-Modus öffnet?

Es gibt hierfür mehrere mögliche Erklärungen: Die wahrscheinlichste Erklärung ist, dass Sie das Formular in Firefox mit einem Reader geöffnet haben und es darin nicht bearbeitet sondern nur gelesen werden kann. Die Lösung besteht dann darin, das Formular mit Acrobat Reader zu öffnen:

  • indem Sie entweder auf OK klicken, wenn Ihnen dies unter „Open with Acrobat Reader” vorgeschlagen wird;
  • oder indem Sie Ihren Webbrowser so einstellen, dass jedes Mal wenn Sie ein online PDF-Dokument öffnen, die PDF Datei sich automatisch in Adobe Acrobat öffnet. Hierzu genügt es, wenn Sie z.B. in Firefox unter „Extras/Einstellungen” auf „Anwendungen” klicken und dann unter „Dateityp” neben jedem Dateityp, der die Worte „Adobe Acrobat” enthält, die Aktion „Adobe Acrobat (in Firefox) verwenden” auswählen.

Wenn die Steuererklärung für das laufende Jahr in MyGuichet geöffnet wird, indem man auf den Namen des Formulars klickt, ist sie im Read Only-Modus (Nur-Lesen-Modus).

Um die Steuererklärung neu zu bearbeiten, nachdem man das Formular unterzeichnet hat, muß man auf die Schaltfläche "Bearbeiten" klicken.

Ich bin mit meiner Einkommensteuererklärung fertig, kann sie aber nicht unterzeichnen. Was muss ich tun? Ich besitze ein LuxTrust-Zertifikat (Token), aber offensichtlich wird nicht das von mir verlangt.

Nach Fertigstellung der Einkommensteuererklärung müssen Sie auf die Schaltfläche „Unterzeichnen” in MyGuichet klicken.

Klicken Sie anschließend auf die Schaltfläche "Bestätigen". Die Signatur-Applet (im Webbrowser integrierte Anwendung) startet und Sie müssen dann ihr Zertifikat auswählen (in diesem Fall: den Token). Geben Sie Ihre Kennung ein und akzeptieren Sie die Allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen, klicken Sie anschließend auf Dokument "Unterzeichnen". Geben Sie die einmalige Zahlenkombination (OTP), die vom Token generiert wurde, ein und klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche "In MyGuichet speichern".