Applying for a State home loan guarantee

This page was last modified on 24-06-2016

To grant a mortgage loan, banking establishments require guarantees (personal contribution, mortgage, etc.). If someone is unable to provide a guarantee on their own that is sufficiently adequate to secure the loan they need for the construction, purchase or improvement of a dwelling, the Luxembourg State may help guarantee the loan, under certain conditions.

As mortgage loans may be secured from banks established outside of the Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg (approved in the European Union and in the European Economic Area), a State guarantee may also be granted for a loan from such banks or approved savings establishment, when all the conditions have been satisfied.

The State guarantee covers the portion of the loan that exceeds 60 % of the total cost of the investment, but without exceeding 30 %. The maximum amount of the State guarantee may not exceed EUR 131,630.625, which corresponds to the average annual value of the building price index in 2011, i.e., 702.03.

Forms / Online services

Carry out your procedure:

Who is concerned

Any person who wishes to secure a mortgage loan for the construction, purchase or improvement of a dwelling located in the Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg and used as the primary and permanent residence by the applicant and their spouse, as well as their forebears and descendants and/or those of their spouse that live in the same household.

Prerequisites

A person who wishes to receive the State guarantee must:

  • hold a home loan savings account in the same banking establishment for at least 3 years, and must have made regular annual deposits on the account of at least EUR 290 for a period of 3 years as of the day on which the assets on the account were at least EUR 240;
  • make sure that the amount of the monthly repayment on the loan does not exceed 40 % of their available income;
  • secure a loan with an interest rate that does not exceed the limit set by Article 39, sub-paragraph 1 of the amended Grand-Ducal Regulation of 5 May 2011 by more than 3 %;
  • secure from their financial establishment a loan corresponding to at least 60 % of the cost of the land and the construction work, or the cost of acquiring or remodelling and improving the dwelling.

To be eligible for the State guarantee, the loan must be guaranteed by a mortgage on the dwelling for which the loan has been granted.

A home savings account must be opened with a minimum deposit of EUR 100. However, every child born after 2 December 2002 receives, under certain conditions, a deposit of EUR 100 on a home savings account, thereby entitling them to receive the State guarantee that would subsequently allow them to secure a mortgage loan to purchase a dwelling.

How to proceed

The application for a State guarantee is submitted by the approved banking and savings establishment that is granting the loan, at the same time as the application to obtain individual housing aid. The application is filed using the aid application form, which must be completed and signed by the financial institution. 

The following items must be submitted with the application:

  • the history of the transactions on the savings account over the previous 3 years (or copies of bank statements);
  • a copy of the contract of sale agreement, dated and signed by all parties;
  • a salary certificate in the name of the applicant (or their spouse;
  • for non-Luxembourg residents: a copy of the residence certificate, or a copy of the residence permit, or a copy of the certificate of registration, or a copy of their currently valid passport with a residence permit.

The recipient of the loan must inform the administration at the earliest opportunity of any change in their circumstances.

Who to contact

Ministry of Housing
11, rue de Hollerich
L-1741 - Luxembourg
Luxembourg
Phone: (+352) 8002 10 10
Fax: (+352) 458 844
Email info@ml.etat.lu

Opening hours
Reception: Mon.-Fri. from 8.00 to 12.00 and from 13.30 to 16.00 – Thurs. from 8.00 to 17.30 / Telephone: Mon.-Fri. from 8.00 to 16.00

Eine Staatsbürgschaft für ein Immobiliendarlehen beantragen

Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 05-10-2012

Banken verlangen Sicherheiten (Eigenleistung, Hypothek usw.) als Voraussetzung für die Vergabe von Immobiliendarlehen. Können keine ausreichenden Sicherheiten zur Aufnahme eines Darlehens für den Bau, die Anschaffung oder die Sanierung einer Wohnung beigebracht werden, kann der Staat Luxemburg unter bestimmten Bedingungen bei der Stellung von Sicherheiten für das Darlehen helfen.

Da Immobiliendarlehen bei (in der Europäischen Union und im Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zugelassenen) Banken außerhalb des Großherzogtums Luxemburg aufgenommen werden können, kann eine Staatsbürgschaft auch für einen bei einer solchen Bank oder einem zugelassenen Sparinstitut aufgenommenen Kredit gewährt werden, wenn alle Voraussetzungen erfüllt sind.

Die Staatsbürgschaft betrifft den Teil des Darlehens, der 60 % der Gesamtinvestition überschreitet, darf jedoch nicht mehr als 30 % betragen. Der Höchstbetrag der Staatsbürgschaft kann nicht über 131.630,625 Euro (bezogen auf den durchschnittlichen Jahresindex von 702,03 des Baupreisindex im Jahr 2011) hinausgehen.

Zielgruppe

Jeder, der ein Immobiliendarlehen zum Bau, zum Erwerb oder zur Sanierung von Wohneigentum im Großherzogtum Luxemburg aufnehmen will, das als dauerhafte Hauptwohnung des Darlehensnehmers, seines Ehepartners sowie seiner Verwandten in gerader Linie und/oder derjenigen seines Ehepartners, die im gleichen Haushalt leben, dienen soll.

Voraussetzungen

Wer in den Genuss der Staatsbürgschaft kommen will, muss:

  • seit mindestens 3 Jahren bei derselben Bank ein Bausparkonto besitzen und in den letzten 3 Jahren regelmäßig jährliche Einzahlungen in Höhe von mindestens 290 Euro geleistet haben. Als Beginn des Einzahlungszeitraums gilt der Tag, an dem das Guthaben auf dem Konto mindestens 240 Euro beträgt;
  • darauf achten, dass der aufgrund des Darlehens zurückzuzahlende Monatsbetrag 40 % seines verfügbaren Einkommens nicht überschreitet;
  • ein Darlehen aufnehmen, dessen Schuldzinssatz maximal 3 % über dem in Artikel 39 Absatz 1 der geänderten großherzoglichen Verordnung vom 5. Mai 2011 festgesetzten Grenzzinssatz liegt;
  • von seiner Bank ein Darlehen in Höhe von mindestens 60 % des Grundstückspreises und der Baukosten oder des Anschaffungspreises bzw. der Umbau- oder Modernisierungskosten für die Wohnung erhalten.

Um in den Genuss der Staatsbürgschaft zu gelangen, muss das Darlehen durch eine Hypothek auf die Immobilie, für die es gewährt wurde, besichert sein.

Für die Eröffnung eines Bausparkontos müssen mindestens 100 Euro eingezahlt werden. Unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen werden jedoch für jedes nach dem 2. Dezember 2002 geborene Kind 100 Euro auf ein Bausparkonto eingezahlt, damit ihm die Staatsbürgschaft zugutekommt, mit der es später einmal ein Hypothekendarlehen zum Erwerb von Wohnungseigentum aufnehmen kann.

Vorgehensweise und Details

Der Antrag auf eine Staatsbürgschaft wird von der Bank oder dem zugelassenen Sparinstitut, die/das das Darlehen vergibt, gleichzeitig mit dem Antrag auf individuelle Wohnungsbeihilfen gestellt. Der Antrag ist unter Verwendung des Antragsformulars zu stellen, das vom zuständigen Sachbearbeiter der Bank auszufüllen und zu unterschreiben ist. 

Die folgenden Unterlagen sind dem Antrag beizufügen:

  • eine Aufstellung der Kontobewegungen des Sparkontos während der letzten 3 Jahre (oder Kopien der Bankauszüge);
  • eine Kopie des von allen Parteien unterzeichneten Kaufvorvertrags;
  • eine Lohn-/Gehaltsbescheinigung des Antragstellers (und des Ehepartners);
  • für ausländische Staatsangehörige: eine Kopie der Aufenthaltsbescheinigung oder Aufenthaltskarte oder Meldebescheinigung oder des gültigen Reisepasses mit Aufenthaltserlaubnis.

Der Empfänger des Darlehens hat die zuständige Verwaltung schnellstmöglich über jede Änderung seiner Situation zu informieren.

Zuständige Kontaktstellen

Ministerium für Wohnungsbau
11, rue de Hollerich
L-1741 - Luxemburg
Großherzogtum Luxemburg
Tel: (+352) 8002 10 10
Fax: (+352) 458 844
E-Mail info@ml.etat.lu

Öffnungszeiten
Schalterzeiten von Montag bis Freitag von 8.00 -12.00 Uhr und von 13.30 - 16.00 Uhr; Donnerstag von 08.00 - 17.30 Uhr. Telefon von 8.00 bis 16.00 Uhr von Montag bis Freitag